| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

timetable

Page history last edited by FOLIO Team 15 years, 3 months ago
Week 1 - Introduction

2nd - 5th February

#1 - Monday 2nd February: Introduction to course

#2 - Tuesday 3rd February: What is impact (Briefing)

#3 - Wednesday 4th February: Icebreaker

#4 - Friday 5th February: Importance of maximising impact (Briefing and self-reflection)

 

Week 2 - Analysing Impact

9th - 13th February

#5 Monday 9th February: Introduction to four purposes from Hill Review

#6 Tuesday 10th February: Knowing your users (Briefing)

#7 Thursday 12th February: Effective ways of recruiting users to take part in impact analysis (Buddy Group/Self-Directed Exercise)

 

Week 3 - Analysing Impact and Adding Value

16th - 20th February

#8 Monday 16th February: Using Impact Analysis Studies (Powerpoint and self-reflection)

#9 Tuesday 17th February: Undertaking an Impact Analysis Study (Individual Exercise)

#10 Thursday 19th February: Adding value (Briefing)

#11 Friday 20th February: Maximising service value (Excercise)

 

Week 4 - Measuring Impact

23rd - 27th February

#12 - Monday 23rd February: Measuring Impact (Briefing)

#13 - Tuesday 24th February: Measuring Impact (Buddy Group/Self-Directed Exercise)

#14 - Thursday 26th February: Benchmarking (Powerpoint)

#15 - Friday 27th February: Benchmarking (Exercise)

 

Week 5: Reading Week

2nd - 6th March

Competition

 

Week 6 - Making Your Case

9th - 13th March

#16 Monday 9th March: Monitoring Impact (Briefing)

#17 Wednesday 11th March: Monitoring Impact (Buddy Group/Self-Directed Exercise)

#18 Thursday 12th March: Guest lecture on Making Your Case

 

Week 7 - Making Your Case continued

16th - 20th March

#19 Monday 16th March: Presenting your data (Briefing)

#20 Tuesday 17th March: Presenting your data (Exercise)

#21 Thursday 19th March: The Elevator Test (Buddy Group/Self-Directed Exercise)

 

Week 8 - Conclusion

23rd - 27th March

#22 Monday 23rd March: Maximising Impact Literature

#23 Tuesday 24th March: Course Summary

#24 Friday 27th March: Course Conclusion

 

Portfolio Submission Deadline: Friday 17th April 2009

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.